Skip to content

11/7 – Top five cars

November 6, 2008

This week – list your top five favorite cars.  Cars, automobiles, vee-hickles.  Real, owned by you, fictitious – as always, any criteria applies.

Bonus – your all-time favorite car that you have owned.

Vroom vroom!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 7, 2008 2:50 pm

    Argh. I had my post all typed out and I pushed the wrong button. Frakkin codeine. Anyway,
    My Cars:
    1974 Cadillac Coupe deVille – purchased in 1984. 472 V8 (350 hp). That’s right, out of my f*cking way, bitches. Lemon yellow with opera windows and a half-vinyl roof. Whorehouse-worthy two-tone gold velour interior. A coupe, so it had massive leg breaking doors. My boyfriend at the time also had a 74 Coupe deVille, white with white interior. Yes, my gay boyfriend.

    1971 VW Van – My brother and I drove this in HS. No heater or defroster, hairdryer-like engine, and it smelled like burning rope, hot vinyl and gasoline. A beer can on wheels. However, it ALWAYS started. And got us and our dumbass friends to the party, wherever one was. Sometimes even as far away as Boulder.

    1963 Buick Le Sabre – White with blue interior. 401 V8, 280 HP. Ripped over the highway like a WW II Navy Destroyer. Chrome push button radio. Front bench seat. Made driving an absolute pleasure.
    Fictional/Fantasy Cars
    1914 Stutz Bearcat – The car C. Montgomery Burns owns.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stutz_Bearcat#Fictional_owners_of_this_car

    1960 Cadillac Eldorado – The Don Draper of automobiles.

    Chrysler Imperial (50’s era) – The car Ward Beaver parks in his driveway in “Leave It To Beaver”

    I second the Lotus. Pretty. I also like the Jaguar, the Bentley, and Mr. Bean’s Mini, especially when he drives it while seated in a recliner lashed to the roof. And maybe someday I’ll own a big white Mercedes. That just seems so decadent.

Leave a Reply

